ANOTHER DAY, ANOTHER BLOG (POST) RESURRECTED

Sarah Chrosniak, A Place to Flop
3 min readApr 16, 2021
Alcohol Ink

Hey there,

I’m pretty sure we’ve met before, but just in case we haven’t, I’m Sarah. I’m a creative being who has strings attached to her heart and they are always being pulled towards writing/photographing/documenting life, but also, life tends to get in the way of all that. I’ve started many a’blog in my day (am I old? maybe) but during a global pandemic I thought to myself, “why not start a new one?!” Or rather, resurrect this one that I deleted everything from but still love the name (ie. “A Place to Flop.”) That’s what I’ve been saying to myself for the last (many) few months, especially at like 3 AM. Hello out there, anyone else plagued by not being able to sleep?

Have you heard about that Revenge Bedtime Procrastination? It’s real. Listen to google.

I guess I’ll use this post to do a little intro: I’m a mom to 4 very small kids living in a very rural area of Virginia. My friends are far and few between so my adult interaction is zero to none. That’s not entirely true. I do live with a partner and I do have a friend who also has 4 kids and ventures over from time to time. So, I’m grateful for all that.

I know I see a lot of shit on social media, as that’s our main connection to the world these days, am I right? No, I’m kind of wrong. It was like that before the pandemic too, but now…

--

--

Sarah Chrosniak, A Place to Flop

Motherhood, mental health, grief, & creativity intersect here. Exploring living a better life to have a better death. and other taboo subjects..